

A.V.COLLEGE OF ARTS, SCIENCE & COMMERCE

(Affiliated to Osmania University) Gaganmahal, Hyderabad-500029, Telangana Phone: 040 – 27637751, www.avcollege.in Accredited with 'B++' Grade by NAAC (3rd Cycle) Vision: Empowerment Through Pursuit of Excellence

Anti Ragging Committee (2022-2024) Helpline Numbers: +91 995942233 , 9177540159

The following Members Have been appointed as Anti Ragging Committee For the Year 2022-2024

S.No.	Name	Degisation	Mobile No	Signature
1	K. Reeshetha Reddy	Convenor		
2	Dr. Ch. Rajalingam	Principal	9908615462	
3	Dr. M. Bhavantha Reddy	Director	9492426986	
4	Dr.P. Padma	Vice Principal	9866077274	
5	Dr. Vinita Sharma	MBA & MCA Director	9848396024	
6	Dr. O. Sharada, Dept of Commerce	Member	9705426276	
7	Mr. Venkanna , Dept of Physical Director	Member	966664659	
8	Ms. Prathiba, Librarian	Member	9110587948	
9	Mr. B. Gopal (Chikadpally) Police station	Member	8519820060	
10	Mr. Sateesh Dept of Mathematics	Member	7396775479	
11	Mr. T. Gattaiah, Dept. of Commerce	Member	9966180807	
12	Ms. Varalaxmi,Anti Red Eye (Social Activities NGO)	Member	7416886832	
13	Ms. L. Deepthi-Student	Member	9177401211	
14	Mr. D. Upendra-Student	Member	9391414680	
15	Mr. R. Prashanth Jain - Student	Member	8919360783	
16	Mr. Tarun Kumar-Fresher	Member	7093976286	

Dr. M. Bhagavantha Reddy Director

Dr.Ch.Ragalingam Principal AVC/CDC/N/2022 -23/

Date : 03/08/2022

Internal Complaints Committee -ICC

The following members have been appointed as Internal Complaints Committee- (ICC) for the year 2022-2024

S.No	Name	Department	Role	Contact details	Sign
1	Ms.Snehalatha	Comp Sci	Co-convenor	9949693715	
2	Ms.Prasuna Sundari	Economics	Co-convenor	9948262281	
3	Ms.Laxmi Prasanna	Comp Sci	Member	9347476277	
4	Ms. T. Padma	Law	Member	9032195563	
5	Ms. Pavani Rubaroo	(Rubaroo)NGO	Member	7248334491	
6	Ms. P.L.Nagamani	UG Office	Member	9340589434	
7	Ms. R. Kavya	PG MBA Iyr	Student	7416749492	
8	Mr. M. Ramesh	BComCA II yr	Student	7989393591	

Dr. M. Bhagavantha Reddy Director Dr.Ch.Rajalingam Principal

Student Welfare and Grievance Redressal Committee (2021-2022)

Student Welfare and Grievance Redressal Committee is constituted for the Academic Year 2022-2024 with the following members W.e.f : 17.08.2022.

Objectives:

To state a clear and fair process for students to raise a grievance.

To provide a forum to ensure appropriate and timely review and resolution of student grievances.

To organize curricular and co-curricular programs to create awareness.

S.No	Name	Department	Role	Contact details	Sign
1	Dr. Ch. Rajalingam	Principal	Chairperson	9908615462	
2	Ms. Persis Sunitha	English (UG)	Co-convenor	9290218484	
3	Ms. B.Y. Kavitha	Biotechnology	Co-convenor	8977425499	
4	Mr. M. Ravinder	PG Librarian	Member	9290612929	
5	Dr. Mishra	Hindi	Member	9030963026	
6	Mr. Mahesh	Statistics	Member	7095201789	
7	Mr. Mohan Rao	Physics	Member	9441117651	
8	Ms. K.S.R.L. Manogna	Biotechnology	Member	7989035325	
9					
10					
11					

Dr. M. Bhagavantha Reddy Director Dr.Ch.Ragalingam Principal

AVC/CDC/N/2022 -23/

Date : 03/08/2022

Equal Opportunity Cell: 2022-2023

This is to inform that the following members have been appointed as Equal Opportunity Cell Members for the academic year 2022-23

S.No	Name	Designation & Dept	Role	Contact details	Sign
1	Mr. B Venkataiah	Commerce	Co-Convener	9701081251	
2	Mr P Chanti	Commerce	Co-Convener	9948789452	
3	Ms Divya	MBA	Member	7093478440	
4	Ms. Rama Devi	Comp.Sc (P.G) Programmer	Member	9293920040	
5	Anil Kumar. A	BBA-III Yr	Student Member	6281673334	

Objectives: To oversee the effective implementation of policies and programmes for disadvantaged groups, to provide guidance and counseling with respect to academic, financial, social and other matters and to enhance the diversity within the campus.

Dr. M. Bhagavantha Reddy Director Dr.Ch.Ragalinga Principal

Gender Equality Cell

It is hereby informed that the Gender Equality Cell for the years 2022- 2024 is constituted with the following members w.e.f .17.08.2022.

Objectives:

To create and maintain a safe, healthy and supportive environment for all the staff and students in the campus.

S.No	Name	Department	Role	Sign
1	Mr. R. Mahesh	Statistics	Co-Convener	
2	Ms. Madhavi	Chemistry PG	Co-Convener	
3	Mr. M. Ramesh	Commerce	Member	
4	Ms.C. Vennela	Public Administration	Member	
5	Ms. J. Divya	MBA	Member	
6	Ms. Barnali Bathecharjee	English		
7	Mr. B. Pavan Kumar Reddy	Mathematics	Member	
8		Student Representative		
9		Student Representative		
10		Student Representative		
11		Student Representative		

Dr. M. Bhagvantha Reddy Director Dr. Ch. Rajalingam Principal

AVC/N/2022 -23

Date : 11/05/2023

Student Welfare and Grievance Redressal Cell (2023-2025)

Student Welfare and Grievance Redressal Cell is constituted for the Academic Year 2023-2025 with the following members W.e.f : 12.05.2023 as per the new Regulations provided by UGC on 12 April, 2023.

S.No	Name	Department	Role	Contact details Sign
1	Dr. Ch. Rajalingam	Principal	Chairperson	9908615462
2	Dr. M. Bhagavantha Reddy	Director (PG)	Advisor	9492426986
3	Dr. Vinita Sharma	Director MBA & MCA	Co-Convener	9848396024
4	Dr. P. Padma	Vice Principal	Co-Convener	9866077274
5	Ms. M. Vidyulatha	IQAC, Coordinator	Coordinator	9848412538
6	Prof G.Vinod Kumar	University College of Law(OU)	Ombudsman	9390119889
7	Ms. Persis Sunitha	English (UG)	Member	9290218484
8	Ms. B.Y. Kavitha	Biotechnology	Member	8977425499
9	Mr. M. Ravinder	PG Librarian	Member	9290612929
10	Dr. Shashikanth Mishra	Hindi	Member	9030963026
11	Mr. R. Mahesh	Statistics	Member	7095201789
12	Mr. P. Mohan Rao	Physics	Member	9441117651
13	Ms. K.S.R.L. Manogna	Biotechnology	Member	7989035325
14	Mr. Ramavath Prakash	Physical Education	Member	9640085443
15	Mr. N. Prashanth	Psychology	Counselor	8897063113

Committee members

Objectives:

To ensure equitable access to quality mental health services to all the students enrolled in HEIs with special emphasis on

- 1. Promoting physical fitness and sports activities for students
- 2. Creating safeguards against academic pressure, peer pressure, behavioral issues, stress, career concerns, depression and other issues on the mental health of students;
- 3. To teach positive thinking & emotions in the student community
- 4. To promote a positive and supportive network for students.
- 5. To state a clear and fair process for students to raise a grievance.
- 6. To provide a forum to ensure appropriate and timely review and resolution of student grievances.
- 7. To organize curricular and co-curricular programs to create awareness.

Equal Opportunity Cell: 2022-2023

This is to inform that the following members have been appointed as Equal Opportunity Cell Members for the academic year 2022-23

S.No	Name	Designation & Dept	Role	Contact details
1	Mr. B Venkataiah	Commerce	Co-Convener	9701081251
2	Mr P Chanti	Commerce	Co-Convener	9948789452
3	Ms Divya	MBA	Member	7093478440
4	Ms. Rama Devi	Comp.Sc (P.G) Programmer	Member	9293920040
5	C. Rushikesh	BBA-II Yr	Student Member	8328344733

Objectives: To oversee the effective implementation of policies and programmes for disadvantaged groups, to provide guidance and counseling with respect to academic, financial, social and other matters and to enhance the diversity within the campus.

Dr. M. Bhagavantha Reddy Director Dr.Ch.Ragalinga Principal